I’m rockin’ the Roku now!

Ordered it last Wednesday for $99, no shipping or tax, and it got here today.

Photo

Set up was simple and took around 20 minutes. I linked it to my netflix, pandora, and mediafly accounts. And even activated the remote control on my iPhone. Yeah, I don’t want to waste those AA’s that it came with.


Photo_2Photo_3

So far I haven’t touched the netflix movies. I’ve been too busy watching internet videos. It’s kinda sad the produced-for-the-net video look better than the net offerings from the networks.

Photo_4Photo_5

As you can see the thing is tiny, the same size as a CD envelope. The little remote has only nine buttons and will soon spend the rest of it’s life lost in a sofa. See, it’s a good thing I have that iPhone remote now.
Tags: , ,

One Response to “I’m rockin’ the Roku now!”

  1. manicminute Says:

    so you don’t have to wait for xbox live to drop your connection constantly and all of the time?

Leave a Reply

