The Worst Christmas Gift Ever

Just be glad you didn’t find this in your stocking.

Yeah, I saw this at the checkout of HEB. I did the whole newspaper bit so you’d know I’m not lying. Saturday, December 27th, the last day Linens-n-Things was open. I was tempted to buy it, walk in to the store and say, “I’ll take everything!” 

I’m sure I would have had a balance left on my card.



Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “The Worst Christmas Gift Ever”

  1. Sheryl Says:

    I was given a gift card to Linen N Things (only $25). I guess I must have been hibernating the last couple of weeks, because I did not realize all the stores are already closed. I have been told by LNT they no longer accept gift cards on their website even though they are still selling to the public. Do I have any recourse? If so, what?

  2. lonnie247 Says:

    I’m sorry. I did some digging and could not turn up anything. If I do find some hope I’ll be sure to let you know.

Leave a Reply

