H-E-Beware UPDATE

Here a new twist on an old post.  I wrote earlier about H.E.B.’s pricing problems.  I would say the mistake was mine on this one, but I’ll let you be the judge.  I brought a bottle of Co Q-10 up to the register thinking it was $7.99.  It rang up at $29.99.  The price check girl and I went for a second look, I got it for $7.99, and it came with a $3 off coupon.  $30 for $5.  The customer wins this time.  Now I just wish I could find that kinda deal on Lutein.

In the small print, $7.99 is for Calcium and $29.99 is for the Co Q-10.  But placement is everything.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

